Doppelganger

I’m not sure who decided this, but it is official doppelganger week on Facebook. During this week, members are supposed to change their profile pictures to a famous celebrity whom they somewhat resemble. That’s the hope, anyway. I’ve seen enough of Rachel McAdams and Reese Witherspoon on my home page to make me really question people’s self-perceptions. Is there really so much shame in looking like a young Rosie O’Donnell? Is there?

Here are the look-a-likes I’m getting for myself.

My friend Tyce thinks I look a lot like “Princess Bride”-era Cary Elwes in my current headshot (also my main picture for this blog). I have to say, I’m flattered. However, this next one captures the true me a bit more.

I had two little old ladies come up to me after the show today to tell me that I look just like that guy from “Two and a Half Men.” I’m pretty sure neither was referring to Charlie Sheen. I’ve never watched the show, so I had to do a bit of research. I’ve come to the conclusion that I actually look a lot like Jon Cryer. Now we just need a stage musical adaptation of “Pretty in Pink” and I’m set!

Who do you think I look like? Are you participating in Facebook’s doppelganger week? Let me know in the comments!

    • Muv
    • January 31st, 2010

    Neither Cary or Jon are as good looking as you are…..does that sound too much like a grandmother?…..I think not!!!!….love….muv

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

