Invisible Children

Hello readers,

I just wanted to make a quick post to let you know about something I added to the right-hand border of my blog. It’s the Invisible Children charity button. When you click on it, it sends you to a page where you can play cheesy little quiz games about unremarkable television shows you’ll probably never watch. The horrible trivia is worth it in the end because every little activity you complete on that site earns an hour of education fees for one Ugandan child.

My sister has been very involved in this charity since high school, organizing battle of the bands fundraisers and telling everyone she knows about the important work they are doing to stop the abuse of children in Uganda. I was always so busy with rehearsals and performances on top of classwork that I never really got involved. I figure that this button increases my karmic footprint a little bit, so why not? If you feel so inclined, please click on this button and help those little kids in Uganda.

If that doesn’t touch your heart, here’s a picture of a sad puppy:

Now click that button!

    • Hobo Joe
    • February 2nd, 2010

    you make me laugh. i’m sure all the bloated bellies will be making a shrine in your honor soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

