Project Hotel Key – Manitowoc, WI

Holiday Inn

This tour is teaching me to appreciate Holiday Inn. How often to you find a spread like this in your bathroom: coconut Lime Verbena shampoo, conditioner, AND body lotion? It’s rare to find any lotion in a hotel, let alone Bath & Body Works. I feel spoiled and I love it.

Prior to these tour dates, my only exposure to Wisconsin was when my mother brought back some cheese curds after a business trip to Oshkosh. My sister and I took turns bouncing them on the kitchen table. I tried one bite. I can’t say I enjoyed the squeaky sensations it rendered upon my mouth. I vowed to myself that I would never eat another cheese curd again. That was about ten years ago. I figure, in ten years, I’ve outgrown those childish vows. It’s okay to try cheese curds again. Wrong – I just tried one and, while I’m no longer as disgusted, I still can’t bring myself to say it’s good. Imagine how cheddar cheese would taste with every ounce of flavor rinsed out and you’ve got it. Sound appetizing?

Aside from the mostly awful cheese curds, Wisconsin is a great place. The audiences here really dig the show. There’s something foreign and charming about a show that is so unabashedly country that really draws our northern audiences in. It must be like going to a zoo for them.

Anyway, we are back to the south tomorrow!

Later times, my dear readers.

  1. Dylan1!!! I’m awaiting a good LOST blog so I can vent all my energies !! you won’t BELIEVE the shit that happened this past week in Lost…. if only you knew…

    in the meantime this is awesome:

    • Teresa
    • February 22nd, 2010

    Well…at least you tried them again…:)

    • Muv
    • February 22nd, 2010

    Dylan, I’m really sorry you don’t like cheese curds. When Teresa was driving the 18 wheeler, I joined her in order to travel with her for a couple of weeks. She had some frest cheese curds and I thought they were sooooo good that I’ve craved some ever since.

    Glad you’re having the Holiday Inn experience….hope you get more of that!!!!

    Love you…..muv

  2. That’s sooo weird. Yesterday, someone brought a small bottle of Coconut Lime Verbena (like the one pictured above) in the store. They were wondering if we still carried it because they picked it up at a Holiday Inn.

    And tonight I catch up on your blog and, low and behold, you have a picture of the damn bottle on your page. Bahahaha! Neither I or any of the other employees even knew Holiday Inns carried our products. Awesome!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

