How to Age Gracefully

“There are two roads out of Pebblebrook: Broadway, and Mitchell’s” – High School Theatre Instructor

The performing arts school I graduated from holds its students to a very high standard. However, the former director of the program set his sights a bit too narrow with his scare tactics. There are many more options available to any performer or student than the top of their field or the abandoned gas station down the street from the high school. That said, many people tend to veer one of two directions upon leaving their alma mater. This video explores the extremes of both directions.

QUESTION: Project into the future – how do you see yourself when you’re thirty?

For the over-30 crowd, what were your high school reunions like? Did people seem drastically different?

  1. 30 years from now, I see myself as a spiritual hippy zealot leading some community in my philosophies …. maybe giving inspirational speeches, heading a classroom or lecture hall, or running some hippy camp out in the middle of the forest where I teach people how to fall in love with themselves and the world around them.

    or something.

    think John Locke….. just not as lost

    • Carol Channing
    • March 19th, 2010

    I love how you so academically introduce this ridiculous video. Haha Jessica and Hunter are hilarious, but I couldn’t stand them if I met them in real life. Anyways, 30 years from now I hope to be a showperson still!

    • I love this video. I didn’t stop laughing. However, like you, I’m quite certain I’d want to punch both in the face if forced to socialize with them in person.

      And yes – I hope to be a showperson as well!

  2. I go by “Jon Michael”…. the whole thing

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

